Click Here For Save On Foods Welcome to our website, presented by Our Local Save on Foods
Alberni Valley Bulldogs Chilliwack Chiefs Coquitlam Express Cowichan Capitals Cranbrook Bucks Langley Rivermen Merritt Centennials Nanaimo Clippers Penticton Vees Powell River Kings Prince George Spruce Kings Salmon Arm Silverbacks Surrey Eagles Trail Smoke Eaters Vernon Vipers Victoria Grizzlies Wenatchee Wild West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Bulldogs Hand Out Hardware

The Alberni Valley Bulldogs gathered as group one last time this week to clean up the locker room, pack up personal belongs and have the Bulldogs coaching staff hand out the annual team awards.

Typically the awards night is one of the highlights of the Bulldogs season as fans and sponsors gather with the players for a gala event.  This year, as with most events was changed significantly.

Despite the lack of bidding wars during the live auction, the awards and their meaning remained the same.

In a year which saw the players face so much adversity, selecting individuals was perhaps tougher than normal.  This Bulldogs group was a resilient as any.

Here are the 2020-2021 Award Winners

Academic Player of the Year: Ethan Bono
Unsung Hero: Josh Van Unen
Most Improved Player: Adam Jeffery
Most Sportsmanlike Player: Emanuelson Charbonneau
Hardest Working Player: Chase Klassen
The Paul Cyr Memorial Award for Perseverance: Darren Beattie
Coaches Award: Stephen Castagna
Best Defenceman: Ryan Nause
Rookie of the Year: Brandon Buhr
Top Scorer: Stephen Castagna
Most Valuable Player: Luke Pearson